Passports graphic Passports Home Luhr Library Home Page
Books Articles Journal List Databases eReserves Videos Web sites Help

Education Databases

Core Article Databases

ERIC (education)
Articles, papers, reports, etc. on education issues. (more info...) |
PsycInfo 1887-Current (psychology)
Articles and other materials on all areas of psychology and related fields. (more info...) |
PsycARTICLES
Articles from APA journals; use PsycInfo for more comprehensive search. (more info...) |
Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Articles on current events and topics in science, social science, and the humanities (more info...) |

Electronic Books and Reference Material

Mental Measurements Yearbook
Has critical reviews and descriptive information on commercial tests. (more info...)
PsycBOOKS
Full-text chapters from books published by the Am. Psychological Assoc. (more info...) |

K-12 Databases

Discovery Education streaming
Free video clips geared toward K-12 subject areas. (more info...)
MAS Ultra - School Edition
General reference database for high school and junior college students. (more info...) |
Primary Search (EbscoHost)
Coverage of children's magazines and resources. (more info...) |
Searchasaurus
Children's elementary-level search engine. (more info...) |
Kids Search
Middle school and junior high school level search engine. (more info...) |
Student Research Center
High school level search engine. (more info...) |

Related Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Scholarly coverage of religion and theology. (more info...) |
Contemporary Women's Issues
Information on women's issues worldwide. (more info...) |
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Covers marriage and the family, parenting, gender issues, sexuality, etc. (more info...) |
Learning Express
Practice tests and tutorials for a variety of academic and licensing exams. (more info...) |
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Topics include librarianship, online information retrieval, information management, etc. (more info ...) |
SocINDEX with Full Text
Includes anthropology, sociology, gerontology, minorities, etc. (more info...) |

Cite Sources

Links to additional resources on citation may be found on our Citation Guides page.

APA Style Guide to Electronic Resources
APA guidelines for citing online sources. (Webster/Eden access only) Note: If you are using Acrobat 6.0 and have difficulty viewing the file, open Acrobat 6.0 and try the following: Edit--> Preferences--> Internet--> Uncheck PDF in browser.
APA Formatting and Style (Purdue Online Writing Lab)
http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/560/01/
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (print copy; not online)
5th ed. Washington, D.C.: American Psychological Association. 2001.
Emerson & Luhr Libraries Call Number: BF 76.7 .P83 2001. Click call number to see if a copy is available for checkout.
RefWorks (Webster/Eden access only)
Create your own research file of citations and notes. Export citations into Refworks and format bibliography in APA style. Note: you will need to sign up for an individual account the first time you log in to the database.

Questions?

Note: a current Webster I.D.# or Eden database password is required for access to the databases. See our Database Help page for more information about access.

Return to: Main database home

Return to ↑ top of page

Updated May 22, 2008
The URL for this page is http://library.webster.edu/databases/dateducation.html