Passports graphic Passports Home Luhr Library Home Page
Books Articles Journal List Databases eReserves Videos Web sites Help

General/Multidisciplinary Databases

Article Databases for multidisciplinary coverage

Academic Search Premier
A good first choice for research on most topics with periodical coverage of many subject areas and academic disciplines. (more info...) |
Contemporary Women's Issues
Information on women's issues worldwide. (more info...) |
Emerald fulltext
Articles from management and library & information science journals. (more info...) |
JSTOR
Articles from journals covering the arts, humanities, and social sciences. (more info...) |
OCLC ArticleFirst
Index of articles from journals in all disciplines. (more info...) |
Project Muse
Articles from over 250 humanities and social sciences journals. (more info...) |

Biography Databases

Biography Resource Center
Biographies on individuals worldwide throughout history and across all disciplines and subject areas. (more info...) |

Book Catalogs & Databases

Extended campus patrons will find information on obtaining books on the Request Books or Articles page.

Eden-Webster Library Catalog
Library catalog for Eden Theological Seminary and Webster University.
MOBIUS Catalog
Catalog for Missouri academic libraries statewide. Current Eden and Webster students, faculty and staff on Missouri campuses may request items online in the MOBIUS catalog.
OCLC WorldCat
Catalog of books and other materials owned by U.S libraries and some worldwide locations. (more info...) |
netLibrary
Current and classic electronic books in numerous subject areas. |
Books in Print
Information on books and media available from U.S. publishers. (more info...) |

Specialized/Multidisciplinary Databases

Please check our Reference page for the library's subscriptions to statistical, directory, dictionary, and encyclopedia databases.

AP Photo Archive
Provides photographs from the Associated Press dating back to the 19th century. (more info...) |
The CQ Researcher (online)
provides brief reports on current issues in the news. (more info...) |
Discovering Collection
Text and media sources on literature, science, social science, and history. (more info...) |
Dissertations & Theses @ Webster University
Doctoral and Masters theses done at Webster. (more info...) |
Dissertation Abstracts Online
Covers mainly U.S. dissertations since 1861. (more info...) |
Learning Express
Practice tests and tutorials for a variety of academic and licensing exams. (more info...) |
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
Excellent source for legal, business, medical, and general information. (more info...) |
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
Dissertations and theses listed in the OCLC WorldCat database. (more info...) |

Questions?

Note: a current Webster I.D.# or Eden database password is required for access to the databases. See our Database Help page for more information about access.

Return to: Main database home

Return to ↑ top of page

Updated July 2, 2008
The URL for this page is http://library.webster.edu/databases/datgeneral.html