Passports graphic Passports Home Luhr Library Home Page
Books Articles Journal List Databases eReserves Videos Web sites Help

Law, Political Science & International Relations Databases

Law Databases

LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
Includes federal and state statutes and case law materials, as well as law reviews and legal news. (more info...) |

Political Science & International Relations

Academic Search Premier
Articles from journals covering many subject areas. (more info...) |
CIAO Columbia International Affairs Online
Current resources on international affairs. (more info...) |
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
Primary and secondary law materials and news coverage in national and international newspapers. International treaties are included in the legal file. (more info...) |
PAIS International (public affairs)
Focuses on literature concerned with public policy and international relations. (more info...) |

Additional Related Databases

ABI/Inform Complete
First choice for management issues, business trends, etc. (more info...) |
America: History & Life
Focuses on the history of the United States and Canada from early times to present day. (more info...) |
Business Source Premier
Comprehensive business and company research source. (more info...) |
Contemporary Women's Issues
Information on women's issues worldwide. (more info...) |
Europa World
Political and economic information on countries and territories. (more info...) |
Historical Abstracts
Focuses on the history of the world (excluding U.S. and Canada). (more info...) |
Military & Government Collection
Provides full text for over 320 military related periodicals and general interest magazines.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Includes anthropology, sociology, gerontology, minorities, etc. (more info...) |

Electronic Books and Reference Material

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides a combined search of a number of dictionaries and encyclopedias in various subject areas. (more info...) |
netLibrary
Contains most of Webster's full-text electronic book collection. (more info...) |

Cite Sources

Citation Guides
Links to additional resources on citation and style guides (e.g. APA, MLA, etc.)
RefWorks (Webster/Eden access only)
Create your own research file of citations and notes. Export citations into Refworks and format bibliography in various styles. Note: you will need to sign up for an individual account the first time you log in to the database.

Questions?

Note: a current Webster I.D.# or Eden database password is required for access to the databases. See our Database Help page for more information about access.

Return to: Main database home

Return to ↑ top of page

Updated May 22, 2008
The URL for this page is http://library.webster.edu/databases/datgovernment.html