Passports graphic Passports Home Luhr Library Home Page
Books Articles Journal List Databases eReserves Videos Web sites Help

Literature Databases

Core Databases for Literature

JSTOR
Articles on the arts, humanities, and social sciences. (more info...)
Literature Criticism Online
Full-text criticism from Gale Literary Criticism series titles. (more info...) |
Literature Resource Center
Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline (more info...) |
MLA Bibliography
Essential index to publications on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore (more info...) |
Project Muse
Articles from journals covering literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, political science, gender studies and more. (more info...) |

Additional Databases

Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Full-text coverage of periodical articles on timely topics. (more info...) |
Arts & Humanities Search
Indexes more than 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals and selected articles from more than 5,800 social science and science journals. | more info...) |
Columbia Grangers World of Poetry
Index to poetry and information about poets. (more info...) |
Play Index
Index to more than 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present. (more info...) |

Electronic Books & Online Reference Books

netLibrary
Collection of e-books in all subject areas including classic literary works in the public domain.(more info...) |
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
The premier historical dictionary of the English language. (more info...) |
Reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.)

Cite Sources

Citation Guides
Links to resources on citation.
RefWorks (Webster/Eden access only)
Create your own research file of citations and notes. Export citations into Refworks and format bibliography in a choice of styles. Note: you will need to sign up for an individual account the first time you log in to the database.

Questions?

Note: a current Webster I.D.# or Eden database password is required for access to the databases. See our Database Help page for more information about access.

Return to: Main database home

Return to ↑ top of page

Updated June 23, 2007
The URL for this page is http://library.webster.edu/databases/datlit.html