Passports graphic Passports Home Luhr Library Home Page
Books Articles Journal List Databases eReserves Videos Web sites Help

Psychology & Social Science Databases

Core Databases

PsycInfo 1887-Current (psychology)
Articles in psychology and related fields. (more info...) |
SocINDEX with Full Text
Articles on anthropology, sociology, gerontology, minorities, etc. (more info...) |
AnthroSource
Articles published by the American Anthropological Association. (more info...) |

More Psychology/Social Science Databases

eHRAF World Cultures
Ethnographic studies from the Human Relations Area Files. (more info...) |
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Covers marriage and the family, parenting, gender issues, sexuality, etc. (more info...) |
Gender Studies Database
Extensive coverage of the social sciences literature related to gender issues. (more info...) |
PsycARTICLES
Articles from APA journals; use PsycInfo for more comprehensive search. (more info...) |

Electronic Books & Reference Material

PsycBOOKS
Full-text chapters from books published by the Am. Psychological Assoc. (more info...) |
Behavioral, Social Science, and Law books (from the Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Various encyclopedias and dictionaries on gender, history, sociology, countries and cultures, and law.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Has critical reviews and descriptive information on commerical tests. (more info...) |

Additional Related Databases

ABI/Inform Complete
First choice for management issues, business trends, etc. (more info...) |
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (formerly ATLAS)
Scholarly coverage of religion and theology. (more info...) |
Business Source Premier
Comprehensive business and company research source. (more info...) |
Contemporary Women's Issues
Information on women's issues worldwide. (more info...) |
ERIC (education)
Extensive coverage of education issues. (more info...) |
PAIS International (public affairs)
Focuses on literature concerned with public policy. (more info...) |

Cite Sources

Links to additional resources on citation may be found on our Citation Guides page.

APA Style Guide to Electronic Resources
APA guidelines for citing online sources. (Webster/Eden access only) Note: If you are using Acrobat 6.0 and have difficulty viewing the file, open Acrobat 6.0 and try the following: Edit--> Preferences--> Internet--> Uncheck PDF in browser.
APA Formatting and Style (Purdue Online Writing Lab)
http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/560/01/
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (print copy; not online)
5th ed. Washington, D.C.: American Psychological Association. 2001.
Emerson & Luhr Libraries Call Number: BF 76.7 .P83 2001. Click call number to see if a copy is available for checkout.
RefWorks (Webster/Eden access only)
Create your own research file of citations and notes. Export citations into Refworks and format bibliography in APA style. Note: you will need to sign up for an individual account the first time you log in to the database.

Questions?

Note: a current Webster I.D.# or Eden database password is required for access to the databases. See our Database Help page for more information about access.

Return to: Main database home

Return to ↑ top of page

Updated May 22, 2008
The URL for this page is http://library.webster.edu/databases/datpsychology.html