Passports graphic Passports Home Luhr Library Home Page
Books Articles Journal List Databases eReserves Videos Web sites Help

Reference Databases

Encyclopaedia Britannica online
Source for current and historical information on virtually any subject. (more info...) |
Europa World
Political and economic information on countries and territories. (more info...) |
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EbscoHost)
General encyclopedia for students and adults. (more info...) |
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides a combined search of a number of reference sources in various subject areas. (more info...) |
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
The premier historical dictionary of the English language. (more info...) |
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Subscription information for periodicals worldwide. [more info...] |

Cite Sources

Links to additional resources on citation may be found on our Citation Guides page.

APA Style Guide to Electronic Resources
APA guidelines for citing online sources. (Webster/Eden access only) Note: If you are using Acrobat 6.0 and have difficulty viewing the file, open Acrobat 6.0 and try the following: Edit--> Preferences--> Internet--> Uncheck PDF in browser.
APA Formatting and Style (Purdue Online Writing Lab)
http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/560/01/
MLA Formatting and Style (Purdue Online Writing Lab)
http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/557/01/
RefWorks (Webster/Eden access only)
Create your own research file of citations and notes. Export citations into Refworks and format bibliography in APA style. Note: you will need to sign up for an individual account the first time you log in to the database.

Questions?

Note: a current Webster I.D.# or Eden database password is required for access to the databases. See our Database Help page for more information about access.

Return to: Main database home

Return to ↑ top of page

Updated June 17, 2008
The URL for this page is http://library.webster.edu/databases/datreference.html