Passports graphic Passports Home Luhr Library Home Page
Books Articles Journal List Databases eReserves Videos Web sites Help

Religion, Theology, & Philosophy Databases

Core Databases

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (formerly ATLAS)
Covers all areas of religion and theology. (more info...) |
Philosopher's Index
Covers scholarly research in all fields of philosophy. (more info...) |

Online Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Religion
Online version of the second edition of this 15 volume reference work. |
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Articles with bibliographies on philosophers and issues in philosophy. (more info...) |

More Religion & Theology Databases

Academic Search Premier
Includes articles on philosophy, religion, the humanities, general sciences, and social sciences. (more info...) |
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index Online
Index to articles, books, and documents and helpful in church history, biblical studies & moral theology studies. (more info...) |
Index Theologicus (IxTheo)
Online version of the University of Tubingen's Zeitschrifteninhaltsdienst Theologie, which contains document descriptions from more than 600 periodicals and from Festschriften and congress publications.
New Testament Abstracts
Provides English language summaries of works in all areas of New Testament scholarship. (more info... |
Old Testament Abstracts
Provides English language summaries of works in all areas of scholarship on the Hebrew Bible. (more info... |
Religious and Theological Abstracts
Articles on all areas of religion, theology, and world religion. (more info...) |

Related Databases

Arts & Humanities Search
Indexes articles from journals in the humanities and related fields. (more info...) |
Contemporary Women's Issues
Information on women's issues worldwide. (more info...) |
ERIC (education)
Extensive coverage of education issues. (more info...) |
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Covers marriage and the family, parenting, gender issues, sexuality, etc. (more info...) |
Historical Abstracts
Focuses on the history of the world (excluding U.S. and Canada). (more info...) |
Project Muse
Full-text coverage of the humanities and social sciences. (more info...) |
PsycInfo 1887-Current (psychology)
Lists materials on all areas of psychology and related fields. (more info...) |
SocINDEX with Full Text
Includes anthropology, sociology, gerontology, minorities, etc. (more info...) |

Electronic Books and Reference Material

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Provides a combined search of a number of dictionaries and encyclopedias in various subject areas. (more info...) |
netLibrary
Contains most of Webster's full-text electronic book collection. (more info...) |

Cite Sources

Citation Guides
Links to additional resources on citation and style guides (e.g. APA, MLA, etc.)
RefWorks (Webster/Eden access only)
Create your own research file of citations and notes. Export citations into Refworks and format bibliography in various styles. Note: you will need to sign up for an individual account the first time you log in to the database.

Questions?

Note: a current Webster I.D.# or Eden database password is required for access to the databases. See our Database Help page for more information about access.

Return to: Main database home

Return to ↑ top of page

Updated May 22, 2008
The URL for this page is http://library.webster.edu/databases/datreligion.html